The founding National Association of Morris and Sword Dance Clubs

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is made up the three officers, officers elect and all past officers of the Morris Ring, for a maximum of six years following the conclusion of their term of office, together with the elected members representing the nine regional areas. The duty of the Council is to advise and assist the Squire and the other elected officers to further the objects of the Morris Ring and to take action in an emergency.

Past Squire Eddie Worrall - Saddleworth MM

Elected Officers

Squire Peter Simpson - Jockey MM

Bagman Jon Melville - Anker MM

Treasurer Clayton Francis - East Surrey MM

Elected Area Representatives

Area Rep. East Nigel Strudwick - Devil's Dyke MM

Area Rep. North Jono Millward - Harhill MM

Area Rep. North West David Loughlin - Mersey MM & Chester MM

Area Rep. South West & Wales Paul Reece - Plymouth & Trigg MM

Area Rep. West Midlands Mark Carter - Leominster Morris

Area Rep. North East Brian Pollard - Benfieldside MM

Area Rep. East Midlands Charlie Corcoran - Leicester MM

Area Rep. South Midlands Roger Comley - Letchworth MM

Area Rep. South East Fred Hands - Waddard MM

Past Officers


2012-14 Robin Springett - Dartington MM

2014-16 Adam Garland - East Suffolk MM

2016 - 2018 Eddie Worrall - Saddleworth MM

Retired Bagmen

2005-15 Charlie Corcoran - Leicester MM

Retired Treasurer

2012 - 2018 Steve Archer - Ravensbourne MM

Co-opted by Squire

Mike Garland - East Suffolk MM

Geoff Jerram  - Wincheser MM

Shaun Lambley - Moulton MM & The Morris Shop

Note. The MR Squire can co-opt to the AC or consult with, take advice from, anyone who he sees fit. Obviously this includes all previous holders of MR Offices.